Comments About The Reunion

In case you cannot find these, I thought I would put them up. It sounds like y’all had a great time!

  1. Deena (Brown) Phipps Says:
    November 25, 2007 at 2:03 pm eI just wanted to thank you, Marianne, for all your hard work putting everyrthing together for the reunion. My husband and I had a wonderful time.
    It was great reconnecting with all my high school friends; Everyone looked amazing!
  2. Denise (Bohlin) Grossi Says:
    November 25, 2007 at 10:14 pm eI agree with Deena’s comments – thanks so much Marianne. I think Teri volunteered to plan the 25th! It was great to see everyone – and I have to say, everyone looks fabulous – especially the women of our class…just kidding guys, you look good too. I hope more of you post pictures on the site of your families. Mike, I have just a few photos to give you, but I think others took more that they will send you. You were missed! Take care everyone! D
  3. Julia (Bossung) Nordgren Says:
    November 26, 2007 at 2:26 am eDitto to all of the above! It was so fun to see everyone! I agree that everyone looked great. I just took some time to look through Renee’s postings – all I have to say is WOW! Those were some vintage pics. Some of those moments I had conveniently forgotten!
    I will post some pics soon and hope that others will do the same!
    Julia
  4. Matthew Alford Says:
    November 26, 2007 at 4:34 pm eSorry I missed it. Sounds like you all had a lot of fun. Maybe I’ll make it to the 30th.
  5. Anu Rao Says:
    November 28, 2007 at 12:58 am eMany thanks, Marianne!
    It was so great to see everyone. It went by so fast–I could have spent a little more time chatting and less time dancing (but I couldn’t resist that 80s music and my fellow dancers!)
    Best to everyone, hope to see you at the next one.
    -Anu
  6. Robin Stocklan (Nason) Says:
    November 29, 2007 at 12:52 am eMarianne, you were a great MC! Loved the question about Jenny’s hair color! I agree with everyone that a wonderful time was had by all! Personally, I didn’t want the night to end! It was amazing to catch up with everyone and see how much people changed (and haven’t changed!) Some of our classmates seemed to have found the fountain of youth…..where can I find it???
    I just heard from Katy Phoenix, who couldn’t make it, but it turns out she lives down the street from me! Funny. She keeps in touch with Jillian Troxler who is married and lives in New Zealand.
    Mike, you were definitley missed. You could have been boogying on the floor with the Solid Gold Dancers (you know who you are)! Please let us know when baby Weiss arrives!
    -Robin
4 Responses to “Comments About The Reunion”

  1. Sandy Shapshay Says:

    Hi All,
    It was great to see everyone and dance the night away to the ’80s sounds. Thanks much to Marianne for planning such a great event.
    Sandy

  2. Jen (Kimiatek) Hunnewell Says:

    I also wanted to THANK Marianne. I’m sure that planning was tons of work – and it was such a fantastic night – THANK YOU!!! It was so much fun seeing everyone – and I can’t wait for the next one – so we can continue catching up – I wish we had more time last Saturday.
    Jen

  3. David Cohen Says:

    Thanks Marianne for a great job! I had a blast and also wished there was more time to catch up with everyone. Thankfully didn’t end up on the dancefloor as I would have looked like a train wreck! Will shoot in pictures from Craigs pre party.

  4. David Cohen Says:

    Just want to thank Marianne for her hard work. Had a wonderful time, great to catch up with everyone. Hard to believe 20 years gone by. Everyone looked great and now am looking forward to the 25-30 year. Mike, I’ll have pictures from Craigs pre party to you as soon as I can unstick my PC at home.


Leave a Reply

